SF in SF header image 1

National Poetry Month

April 2nd, 2009 · No Comments

April is National Poetry Month. Learn all about the Science Fiction Poetry Association. Noted poets in the SFF field include David Lunde, Suzette Hagin Elgin, Gene Wolfe, Jane Yolen, Ursula Le Guin, Brian Aldiss, Joe Haldeman, Tim Pratt, and many others. The Rhysling Award (named for the blind poet Rhysling, in Robert A. Heinlein’s short story “The Green Hills of Earth”) is annual award given for the best science fiction, fantasy, or horror poem of the year. They publish a yearly anthology, available at your local independent bookstore.

Tags: Admin